1. Open bite

18Frontal and lateral teeth are not in contact, forming a space between them. This anomaly is less common, but is one of the most potentially dangerous. The pathology can be observed in the anterior and lateral; in a few teeth or a whole group of teeth. The most obvious external manifestation of an open bite in the anterior part is permanently open mouth. Violation in only one of the lateral parts manifests itself in facial asymmetry. Often open bite causes significant discomfort to the patient: pain during chewing, chewing food thoroughly enough and even the defects of diction.

 

2. Mesial occlusion

mezialniy_prikusMesial occlusion appears when the lower teeth protrude beyond the upper front. The most common cause — the lack of growth of the upper jaw or excessive growth of the mandible. Consequences of mesial bite, in addition to the aesthetic inconsistency violation of chewing function, and as a consequence — early development of periodontal diseases: periodontitis and parodontitis, diseases of the temporomandibular joint, difficulty in prosthetics.

 

3. Cross-bite

offener-biss_160Appears after the displacement of the upper and lower jaws in relation to each other. In this malocclusion, chewing function suffers the most. Often these patients chew on one side. Those teeth that will be actively involved in chewing, are more prone to tooth decay and early development of periodontal disease (parodotitis and periodontitis) — an indispensable companion of this form of pathology. With such uneven chewing often suffers temporomandibular joint (TMJ), problems can occur when opening the mouth (crunch and the restriction upon opening), pain that often masquerades as a headache.

 

4. The deep bite

glubokiy_prikusDeep bite — incisors of upper teeth more than half of the incisors overlap the lower dentition, and the lower incisors do not rely on dental tubercles of the upper teeth. As a rule, the first object of defeat in this bite is periodontal tissues (that holds the tooth in the bone), periodontitis appears early (loosening of teeth associated with pathological changes in the ligaments that hold the tooth in the bone), periodontitis (gum disease), and mucous membranes of the mouth suffers from chronic injury to the teeth. Common with a deep bite is enhanced abrasion. This in turn leads to a change in the tone of the masticatory muscles, which ultimately affects the temporomandibular joint (TMJ). Patients with deep bite most often complain about crunch, clicking and pain in the joint.

 

5. The space between the teeth (three, the diastema)

spacingWhen space appears between the teeth, it can be caused by different reasons: excessive growth of the jaw bone, the small size of the teeth, misalignment of teeth due to lack of teeth, and others. This problem requires treatment, because in addition to discomfort in contact with food between teeth, it can lead to various diseases of the teeth and gums such as dental caries, periodontal disease, gingivitis, loosening of the teeth.

 

6. Crowding

skuchenostThis malocclusion occurs when there is not enough space for all the teeth were placed properly. Often this is due to genetic causes, such as inherited from mother a small jaw and large teeth from father. As a result, the teeth pressurized «neighbors» are deployed, partially overlap. In case of untreated, crowding makes it difficult to clean the teeth and increases the likelihood of early caries and gum disease.

#

Technology Representative in
countries of the former CIS

01034, Ukraine, Kiev

+38 050 402 09 10, (044) 278-73-46
irak@promed.ua

© Copyright 2015. All rights reserved

1. Открытый прикус

18Передние или боковые зубы не смыкаются, образуя между собой щель. Эта аномалия встречается реже, но является одной из самых потенциально опасных. Патология может наблюдаться в переднем отделе и боковом; в области нескольких зубов или целой группы зубов. Наиболее явным внешним проявлением открытого прикуса в переднем отделе является постоянно приоткрытый рот. Нарушение только в одном из боковых отделов проявляет себя в ассиметрии черт лица. Часто открытый прикус вызывает существенный дискомфорт для пациента: болезненные ощущения при жевании, недостаточно тщательное пережевывание пищи и даже дефекты дикции.

 

2. Мезиальный прикус

mezialniy_prikusВозникает, когда нижние зубы выступают за передние. Наиболее частая причина возникновения — недостаточный рост верхней челюсти или избыточный рост нижней челюсти. Последствия мезиального прикуса, помимо эстетического несоответствия нарушение функции жевания, и как следствие — ранее развитие заболеваний пародонта: пародонтит и пародонтоз, заболевания височно-нижнечелюстного сустава, сложности при протезировании.

 

3. Перекрестный прикус

offener-biss_160Возникает при смещении верхней и нижней челюстей по отношении к друг другу.В данной патологии прикуса функция жевания страдает больше всего. Часто такие пациенты жуют на одной стороне. Те зубы, что будут принимать активное участие в жевании, более подвержены кариесу, и раннее развитие заболеваний пародонта (пародонтоз и пародонтит) — непременный спутник такой формы патологии. При таком неравномерном жевании часто страдает височно-нижнечелюстной сустав (ВНЧС), могут возникнуть проблемы при открывании рта (хруст и ограничение при открывании), боль, которая часто маскируется как головная боль.

 

4. Глубокий прикус

glubokiy_prikusГлубокий прикус — резцы верхнего зубного ряда более чем на половину перекрывают резцы нижнего зубного ряда, при этом нижние резцы не опираются на зубные бугорки верхних зубов. Как правило, первым объектом поражения при таком прикусе является пародонт (аппарат, удерживающий зуб в кости) рано появляется пародонтоз (расшатывание зубов, связанное с патологическими изменениями в связках, удерживающих зуб в кости и самой кости), пародонтит (воспаление десен), а слизистая оболочка полости рта страдает из-за хронического травмирования зубами. Распространенным явлением при глубоком прикусе является повышенная стираемость зубов. Это в свою очередь ведет к изменению тонуса жевательных мышц, что в конечном итоге сказывается на височно-нижнечелюстном суставе (ВНЧС). Пациенты с глубоким прикусом чаще других жалуются на хруст, щелканье и боль в суставе.

 

5. Промежутки между зубами (тремы, диастемы)

spacingВозникновение промежутков между зубами может быть вызвано разными причинами: избыточный рост челюстной кости, небольшие размеры зубов, смещение зубов вследствие отсутствия зуба и др. Эта проблема требует лечения, так как помимо дискомфорта при попадании пищи между зубами, может привести к различным заболеваниям зубов и десен, таких как кариес, парадонтоз, гингивит, расшатывание зубов.

 

6. Скученность зубов

skuchenostЭта патология прикуса возникает при недостатке места для того, чтобы все зубы располагались нормально. Часто это обусловлено генетическими причинами, например, наследуется маленькая челюсть от мамы и крупные зубы от папы. В результате, зубы под давлением «соседей» стоят развернуто, частично перекрывают друг друга. При отсутствии лечения скученность затрудняет чистку зубов и повышает вероятность раннего образования кариеса и заболевания десен.

#

Представитель технологии в
странах бывшего СНГ

01034, Украина, Киев

+38 050 402 09 10, (044) 278-73-46
irak@promed.ua

© Copyright 2015. Все права защищены